Stories from Easter (3 of 4)

Nicole and I had the privilege to serve as ushers at the 3:00 PM service which was a new thing for me. Volunteers were low for that service and Nicole and I were assigned to section N (center in the mezzanine, for you Resurrection folks). It gave me a new appreciation for the role that the ushers play and recognized the great value in all the volunteers that make worship on any given weekend possible.

Thanks to all of you who make worship possible on any given weekend!

2 thoughts on “Stories from Easter (3 of 4)

  1. I think the church as a whole tends to take all our volunteers for granted. and we take them for granted because they do their responsibilities so well. and because they do so well, other people think they don’t need help.

    i echo your thanks to all who serve to make worship happen.

Comments are closed.