Categories
worship

Ash Wednesday 2007

I had the opportunity to deliver the message at The United Methodist Church of the Resurrection at the Ash Wednesday

service on February 21, 2007.

  1. There is a direct link to the video here.
  2. You can find the full text here – 2007 Ash Wednesday [Link to 2009 Ash Wednesday post and message]

This was the first time for me preaching in the main sanctuary. It was a good experience. I felt pretty comfortable, all things considered. Near the end of the sermon, I had a thought go through my mind, which I had never experienced before while preaching – “You are making the final point, look at the camera to connect with the most people.” In the sanctuary, there are two video screens which provide a live feed of the service. This is the feed which is put up on the website, and it is also the view which perhaps a majority of people in the sanctuary watch during the service.

I would enjoy hearing your feedback if you watched or read the message. Thanks!

By Andrew Conard

Fifth-generation Kansan, United Methodist preacher, husband, and father. Passionate about teaching, preaching, and fostering inclusive communities. I am dedicated to advancing racial reconciliation and helping individuals grow spiritually, and I am excited to serve where God leads.

3 replies on “Ash Wednesday 2007”

Comments are closed.